15 Week Baby Bump

My babies and I. ❤ 15.5 weeks pregnant!

I am so, so enjoying this pregnancy. I feel wonderful and thankful to be in the second trimester. Off-days still come, but they still go. 🙂 Rosebud makes the days and weeks joyfully fly by, and I often find myself asking Kip, “how far along am I again??” Our first pregnancy seemed to last forever, but this time it feels like we will have a newborn here any minute! I appreciate my adventurous little distraction. 🙂

Thanks to having a Trim Healthy Mama pregnancy, so far I have gained about 6 pounds total, which is in the “healthy” range for my body type. Yay! I’ve also been doing some prenatal workouts (Fitsugar prenatal videos are my fave!) two or three times a week, and taking a ridiculous amount of vitamins. Fall weather finally arrived here in North Texas, so I’m looking forward to more walks with Rosebud in the stroller whenever we get the chance. Autumn is my favorite time of year, and I’m so excited to share it with her for the first time!

I find myself often thinking about my labor with Rosebud and realizing things I want to do differently this time. I re-watched The Business of Being Born and a couple of the More Business of Being Born installments- I find them encouraging when I feel like I’ve lost my mind for going the “natural route.” Listening to these women’s birth stories after having my own completely changed how I watched the documentaries. I now listen to each story with such empathy, reliving each emotion with them as my heart races and I remind myself, “it can be done.” I’m working on a list of verses from Scripture to meditate on during this pregnancy and birth, as well as a playlist of different songs for labor.

0f7b3e58fa43304a02ff48d20e74cf96

Does anyone have any Scripture, words of encouragement, or song suggestions? I need all the wisdom and help I can get!

Love,
H

Leave a Reply

